Cloud Computing using Microsoft Azure

Cloud Computing using Microsoft Azure

Since its inception, no other area of Information Technology has generated as much hype and interest as cloud computing. Cloud computing services are not limited to very large corporations and enterprises. An estimated 65 percent of small to medium-sized businesses also use cloud-based applications.

There are two types of certifications:


Vendor-neutral certifications focus on the common definitions, elements, and standards independently from products and vendors.
  • CompTIA
  • EXIN
  • Cloud Security Alliance
  • Cloud Credential Council


Technology vendors in Cloud Computing are divided into three categories:
  • Vendors that are mainly Public Cloud

    • Amazon Web Services
    • Google
    • Salesforce
  • Vendors that mainly provide Hardware/Software

    • EMC
    • VMWare
    • IBM
    • HP
  • Vendors that are both Public Cloud and provide Hardware/Software

    • Microsoft
    • Oracle